In Memory of Our Deacons

Please kindly remember in your prayers those Deacons who have served the people of the Diocese of Columbus and who now rest in peace with Our Risen Lord.

"God of Mercy, you gave our brother deacons, your servants, the privilege of serving your Church. Bring them now to the joy of eternal life. We ask this through our Lord Jesus Christ, Your Son, who lives and reigns with You and Holy Spirit, one God, forever and ever. Amen."

Deacon Richard Hennessy (May 1, 1982)

Deacon Terrance Canavan (November 24, 1987)

Deacon Vincent Minella (January 18, 1990)

Deacon Robert Stock (April 1, 1991)

Deacon Robert Holehouse (October 23, 1994)

Deacon Thomas Spaith (June 2, 1995)

Deacon Charles Brockman (June 6, 1995)

Deacon Ronald Eagon (November 22, 1995)

Deacon Bill Whalen (June 19, 2000)

Deacon David Hohl (November 2, 2000)

Deacon Joseph Farmer (June 15, 2005)

Deacon Frederick Schmitt (September 1, 2005)

Deacon James Smith (July 16, 2006)

Deacon James Feerick (July 26, 2006)

Deacon John Rericha (April 29, 2009)

Deacon Joseph Farry (January 26, 2010)

Deacon David Kruse (March 10, 2010)

Deacon George Horsley (June 23, 2010)

Deacon Paul Belhorn (October 9, 2010)

Deacon John Stahl (October 12, 2010)

Deacon George Lovensheimer (March 4, 2011)

Deacon Charlie Stevens (April 10, 2011)

Deacon Kasuma Santos (November 2, 2013)

Deacon Joseph Poland (November 16, 2013)

Deacon Frank Ball (October 2, 2014)

Deacon James Davis (September 16, 2015)

Deacon William Davis (August 9, 2016)

Deacon Joe Checca (October 6, 2016)

Deacon Robert Neely (January 26, 2017)

Deacon Frank McDevitt (February 15, 2017)

Deacon Robert Eugene Staker (March 4, 2017)

Deacon Kenneth Drummer (July 30, 2017)

Deacon Robert Killoren (February 5, 2018)

Deacon Bill Gorman (January 28, 2019)

Deacon Michael Ross (March 3, 2019)

Deacon Jerry Butts (March 18, 2020)

Deacon Gil Plummer (April 26, 2020)

Deacon Patrick Wiggins (January 25, 2021)

Deacon Jack Rankin (May 12, 2021)
Deacon Thomas Johnston (June 14, 2021)
Deacon Greg Waybright (June 30, 2022)
Deacon James R. Kelly, Sr. (August 31, 2022)
Deacon Dwight Larcomb (December 20, 2022)
Deacon Ronald Fondriest (September 18, 2023)
Deacon Paul Deshaies (October 11, 2023)
Deacon Hank Gundrum (December 3, 2023)
Deacon Craig A. Smith (February 19, 2024)
Deacon Joe Salvo (April 1, 2024)
Deacon Pete Labita (April 12, 2024)
Deacon Mickey Hawkins (May 20, 2024)